Tags

, , , ,

Two of my sites are doing/will be doing challenges. One is Scissortail Silk, who is doing a challenge to change the way she behaves with her husband, a Journey Back to how they were when they first started dating.

The other challenge is through the MOB Society and it is 21 Days of Praying for Boys. I am committing myself to both challenges and some of it can be hard, with the Journey Back Challenge.

I am committing myself to being more than the challenge. The more I think about it, the more I believe that these challenges shouldn’t last as long as the posting. They should go beyond the 21 days that the activity will be online.

These behaviors should become rooted in my heart and my life and I should always treat my husband the way that I did when we first started dating; I should always get on my knees and pray for my son. Actually, I do. I pray every day for my son.

Sometimes I feel that these challenges are like diets; good for a little bit, but once the desired behavior is achieved, the challenge is set aside. But soon, we are falling back to our old behaviors. And then we need to pick up another challenge and another and another.

It shouldn’t be a cycle; it should be a way of life.

So I am challenging myself to go beyond the challenge, to go to the root of the issue and change my behavior, not just for a week or a month, but for this year and the year after and the one after that and the one after that.

