This is going to be a short one. It’s more a reflection of the blog so far and this particular year.

This blog started as a school project; many of the early posts are responses to articles that I had to read. There are a great deal of posts on writing and what influences me. Some are imported from LiveJournal and are more personal journal entries.

As time passed, and the posts became more sporadic, they shifted to the book reviews with a few different topics thrown in for fun. There are a few grouped together that are about comics, imported from another school blog.

I’m noticing now that while I have made an effort to post regularly- mostly Mondays with some special ones thrown in, mostly earlier in the year- I am also beginning to write more about my personal life and my reflections about being a wife and a mother. There are still a few other topics, such as the reviews about the Jewels of Darkness, but for the most part, most of the posts are about parenting, exercise and health and a few other things. And it probably will be like that for a while.

And I do hope to continue posting every Monday from now on, but we’ll see how that goes.

