Tags

, , , ,

All right, so you’ll notice that I finished up the Princess Series, by Jim C. Hines (Fantastic series). And I have a LONG list of books that I want to read next. However, I already have my next series picked out.

There’s a short story behind this. I went to the book store (that’s usually the beginning) and found Out of Oz, which is the fourth and last book in Gregory Maguire’s series about the true story of the Wicked Witch of the West and what really happended in Oz. And I almost picked it up and bought it there.

Notice the “almost”.

I didn’t buy it for several reasons. For one thing, I never got around to reading the third book. For another, I can’t remember what happened in the first two that I did read.

So, my next step is to take a few days, then go to my local library and hunt up Wicked. If I’m going to do this, I’m going to start at the beginning. And I know that there’s going to be a lot of lag time between reviews now. I love Maguire’s books; they force me to slow down and really think about what is happening in them. And they really make me think. However, it also means that it takes me longer than usual to get through them (It took me a day between most of the Princess Books, once I had a day to sit and read). I should probably hunt up a notebook and takes notes this time…

But how exciting!

