Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Since I have been writing, I have sucked up influence from everything, from the movies I watch to the books that I read. Some of them are:

Movies

Labyrinth,
Pirates of the Caribbean 1, 2, and 3
Lord of the Rings 1, 2, and 3
Dragonheart
Moulin Rouge

Books

Christine Feehan: The Dark Series
Tamora Pierce: Her Tortall Series
The Magic and the Healing
Crown Duel
Beauty

These are a few of the major influences on Draca Chronicles, which is my major work. From some of them, I got characters, from others just ideas and setting. for the most part, I absorbed nearly everything that I come across, at least fantasy-wise, as it is my favorite genre to write.

Another influence in my life is mythology in general, from the Greek Gods and further back to the Assyrian Goddesses. But I don’t draw a lot of influence from modern time.

Except for the modern influences of my favorite authors. I try to read articles by Nora Roberts, Janet Evanovich, Jennifer Cruise, Tamora Pierce and Christine Feehan. One of my favorite books on writing is by Janet Evanovich.

Overall, I try to take bits and pieces from everywhere, so that I can keep enriching myself and my writing.

